2014 Agents & Brokers Conference & Awards



Scores of NAGICO's top agents and brokers were awarded at the NAGICO Agents & Brokers Award ceremony held in St. Maarten at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort on June 14. The awardees received recognition for their excellence in sales and dedication for the year 2013 as well as awards for their years of loyalty to the company. Chairman of the NAGICO Group; Mr. Imran McSood Amjad extended a warm welcome to the audience, which consisted of agents, brokers, special guests and their spouses from all 19 territories in the Caribbean in which NAGICO operates.
In his address, Mr. Amjad thanked the agents and brokers for their hard work and advised the group to be extraordinary in whatever they do. "Most people don't buy a policy from you just because of the price, or because of the nice advertisements you have, people buy policies because of YOU." He said, "Because of your attitude, because they believe they can trust you with their investments. And at NAGICO, that is the way we do things, we believe in keeping our promises to our clients, we believe in being nice and we believe in being there for our clients when they need us most. That is The NAGICO Way of doing things and we will not change that."
CEO of NAGICO N.V.; Mr. Dwayne Elgin presented the awards and he also had words of appreciation for all in attendance. "About 80% of NAGICO's business comes from our agents and brokers," he said. That means without a doubt that our agents and brokers are very important to us. This is one of the main reasons we take time out each year to recognize our agents and brokers in this special setting and to acknowledge their efforts in
making NAGICO one of the leading insurance companies in the Caribbean."

Top winners included: Most Outstanding Agent of the Group- Century Insurance (BVI), Agent of the Year SXM- Sun Insurance Group, Agent of the Year N.V - AON Antillean N.V. Loyalty awards were also given to five (5) agents who have been with NAGICO for more than 20 years. This year's recipients were: Mr. Augustine Dunker (St. Maarten), Mrs. Bibi Dharamraj, (St. Maarten), Mrs. Mahendri Ramrattan (St. Maarten), Mrs. Arlene Cuvalay (Statia) and Ms. Marjorie Parchment ( Antigua).